The last cupcake

With just one week left in the District, I had to pay a final visit to one of the most decadent establishments in the city: Georgetown Cupcake. I remember this place before it became famous (see photo below) and before long lines were the norm.

Today, I was grateful for the long line because that gave me extra time to talk myself out of ordering 3 dozen cupcakes. Instead, I ordered just two of my favorite flavors.

I have heard from a trustworthy source that when moving to Shreveport, a friendly neighbor welcomed him with a piece of chocolate cake. Such southern hospitality is truly amazing and hands down is better than any chocolate cupcake I could ever buy. Here’s hoping that my new neighbors in Shreveport love to bake…

… and if not, it’s a good thing that Georgetown Cupcake ships nationwide.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The last cupcake

  1. Pingback: Satisfying a sweet tooth: Cupcakes in Shreveport «

Share your thoughts!

