A warm welcome to the South

Since my arrival I have seen bugs that rival the size and power of Boeing B-52s, I’ve witnessed more LSU pride and apparel than I ever thought possible (and it’s not even football season yet!), and thought for sure that at some point the scorching heat would cause my body to spontaneously burst into flames.

But the real reason I am posting is because I caught an absolutely gorgeous snapshot of the sky right before sunset.

I wish I had also snapped a photo of what definitely looked like a tarantula in my kitchen pantry.

Leave a comment

Filed under Southern Living

Share your thoughts!

