Satisfying a sweet tooth: Cupcakes in Shreveport

Is it a surprise that I’m writing about cupcakes? Considering I devoted an entire post to DC’s famed cupcake establishment, Georgetown Cupcake, you should have seen this coming.

When I discovered Buttercups Cupcakes I had to refrain from cartwheeling down the street with excitement. Recently voted “Best Red Velvet” on Food Network’s Cupcake Wars, this little shop hit the sweet spot. Everything is baked daily from scratch and you can taste the freshness. Their chocolate cupcake is reminiscent of the homemade sugary birthday cake you had when you were 5 years old.

I am just going to come right out and say it: Buttercups rivals Georgetown Cupcake. Yep, it’s that good.

Now that a decadent cupcake bakery has been located, I can breathe a sigh of relief. With Buttercups in 2 nearby locations, overnight shipping from Georgetown Cupcake won’t be necessary to sustain my chocoholic habits.

PHEW.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Satisfying a sweet tooth: Cupcakes in Shreveport

  1. Julie

    Love it, BA! I definitely saw that episode of Cupcake Wars, and even through the television screen I could tell this place puts out quality cupcakes. I’m super jealous you got to eat them!

    • Jenn

      I know you are devoted to Georgetown Cupcakes, but you must admit there it is nice to find a little bakery equally as good without the massive lines and over-hype.

  2. Pingback: Weekend in Review: July 23rd & 24th «

Share your thoughts!

