Weekend in Review: July 30th & 31st

You heard it here first: I like living in the Port. The weekend, in photos:

1. R.W. Norton Art Gallery

The R.W. Norton Gallery is a beautiful space with an impressive collection. The Civil War exhibit is especially interesting, mainly due to the fact that it was my first time seeing the war from a Southern perspective. I didn’t capture any of the Robert E. Lee portraits, but I did snap a few photos from other exhibits.

White Cattleya Orchids by Suzy Smith

A Cragsmoor Garden by E.L. Henry

2. Shreveport-Bossier Captains vs. the Amarillo Sox

This was only my second baseball game in my entire life (how can I even call myself an American?). Our home team lost, but the biggest score of the evening was snagging seats behind home plate for just $5.

I think it’s also worth mentioning that Southern baseball games serve Sweet Tea at the concession stands.

3. Red River Beach

We returned for an afternoon of swimming, boating, and tubing. Wait, let me rephrase that. The guys went swimming, boating, and tubing. I stayed on the beach and read magazines while soaking up the Louisiana afternoon sun. It was amazing.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Weekend in Review: July 30th & 31st

  1. Jenn

    i spot a richard

Share your thoughts!

