Unpacking epiphany

You know that feeling in the dead of winter when you eye your summer clothes, tucked neatly in the back of your closet, and you are filled with a sense of longing for warm sunshine, barefeet, and the beach? Well, I just experienced the opposite of that feeling for the first time ever in my entire life.

It’s no secret that I absolutely hate cold weather but when I unpacked my last box and pulled out my fall boots and trench coats, I was overwhelmed with nostalgia for the first frost, crunchy leaves, and the first morning you can see your breath in the air. This has never happened before.

This clearly exemplifies that it only takes 3 weeks in 100+ temperatures to result in an altered mental status.

It also teaches a valuable lesson: be careful what you wish for.

Leave a comment

Filed under Southern Living

Share your thoughts!

