A note about pickup trucks

This is probably an overdue observation, but I think it’s finally time to talk about the importance of the pickup truck. While a coveted car back home is any sort of compact luxury vehicle that can fulfill fantasies of racing in the Indy 500, the wheels of choice in the South are ginormous pickup trucks. I have overheard proud truck owners brag with such intensity that I had trouble initially discerning if the praise belonged to their automobile or their child.

I still don’t quite get the appeal of a truck but I can say that I do have a new appreciation for Taylor Swift’s Picture to Burn. I love that she takes the ultimate jab by – gasp – insulting her ex’s pickup truck. Hilarious.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Share your thoughts!

