Painting with a Twist

Ever have the urge to sit down and paint something while simultaneously enjoying a glass of red and listening to your favorite tunes from middle school?

Just me?

Didn’t think so.

Last Saturday night I channeled my inner Van Gogh for a girls’ night at Painting with a Twist. I had heard of a similar concept while living in DC but never mustered up the gumption to try it and I’m glad I finally did.

I’m aware that this isn’t going to secure a spot on the wall at the Guggenheim, but considering it was paired with wine, I think that overall, I had a very productive evening.

Behold, my masterpiece:

voila! the Fleur de Lis

P.S. I should mention that it looks a lot better now that the paint is dry.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Painting with a Twist

  1. Lauren

    The DC one is Blush and Brush. I’ve always wanted to do it! : )

Share your thoughts!

