Filming on location in Shreveport

Last week rumors were swirling that The Rock had been spotted working out at my gym with a slew of bodyguards. I completely forgot about it until my afternoon plans were interrupted by a road closure while a camera crew filmed a scene for a movie.

That’s right! A movie is being filmed in Shreveport! It’s called Snitch and it’s an action-thriller with Susan Sarandon and Dwayne Johnson. Apparently, it’s based on a Frontline documentary. You can read about it here.

I desperately tried to get a photo but I was unsuccessful for several reasons: 1) I didn’t have my camera with me and I have a phone that is reminiscent of something from the Reagan era 2) The police were moving cars along the road quickly and discouraged stopping.

This is all I could get:

So basically I didn’t get anything and you probably think I’m lying and/or had a hallucination.

But if you look really really close (or just use your imagination), you will see a red truck at the end of the bridge and that’s what was being filmed. I have no idea who was in the truck.

And if you still don’t believe me, this website confirms that the  Snitch cast is on-site in Shreveport for about another week.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Filming on location in Shreveport

  1. Pingback: Celebrity Sighting in Shreveport: Benjamin Bratt | bavs on the bayou

Share your thoughts!

