Crawfish Season!

When I first moved here and people referred to the “mudbugs” (another name for crawfish), I interpreted it literally and thought they were talking about cockroaches. I’ve since learned otherwise.

I am not an adventurous eater by any means, but now that Crawfish Season has rolled around (aka Springtime), I felt compelled to partake in this traditional Cajun custom.

Here are some pictures of this momentous occasion. It was quite the experience and I can confidently say that the crawfish were spicy and delicious! (Thank you, Noor, for the photos!)

5lbs of pure Louisiana crawfish!

Wait, how are we supposed to eat this?

Someone has the hang of it!

2 Comments

Filed under Southern Living

2 responses to “Crawfish Season!

  1. Jenn

    Ummm I must try. LOOKS SO GOOD!! I’m a big shellfish eater…being from MD and all!

Share your thoughts!

