The Golden Age: My 27th Birthday

Yesterday I turned 27 on the 27th. I think this means good luck despite the fact that I had a fleeting moment where I felt like an ancient relic.

We celebrated with a low-key celebration and of course, a slice of some southern chocolate pie from the very famous Strawn’s Eat Shop (in 2009 it was featured in Southern Living as one of the top diners in the South).

P.S. Strawn’s is famous for their Strawberry Pie but I am a firm believer that if a dessert is filled with fruit, then it is not a dessert.

Leave a comment

Filed under Southern Living

Share your thoughts!

