California, here we come – Part 2 of 2

Not quite ready to return to the real world after my respite in San Diego (this is what summer vacation is for, right?), I hopped over to San Francisco for a few days to visit another friend from college.

Shannon is the ultimate hostess and every time after I visit her in San Francisco, I have to resist the temptation to move out to Northern California immediately.

Shannon and me at my wedding in October.

Shannon and me at my wedding in October.

Golden Gate Bridge.

Golden Gate Bridge.

Bay Bridge at dusk.

Bay Bridge at dusk.

Bay Bridge, all lit up.

Bay Bridge, all lit up.

And of course, no visit to San Francisco is complete without a trip to Napa Valley.

Alpha & Omega winery and picnic lunch.

Alpha & Omega winery and picnic lunch.

Nickel & Nickel vineyard.

Nickel & Nickel vineyard.

Sparkling wine at Domaine Carneros.

Sparkling wine at Domaine Carneros.

Cheers!

Leave a comment

Filed under Southern Living

Share your thoughts!

